Alexis Cole
I Carry Your Heart: Alexis Cole Sings Pepper Adams


September 11, 2012


1. In Love with the Night
2. I Carry Your Heart
3. Now In Our Lives
4. Urban Dreams
5. Julian
6. Civilization and Its Discontents
7. Lovers of Their Time
8. Reprise: I Carry Your Heart
9. In Love with the Night
10. I Carry Your Heart
11. Now In Our Lives
12. Urban Dreams
13. Julian
14. Civilization and Its Discontents
15. Lovers of Their Time
16. Reprise: I Carry Your Heart


Called "one of the great voices of today," Alexis Cole has been compared to classic jazz singers such as Sarah Vaughan and Anita O'Day. Her luxurious voice and innovative interpretations make her an instant favorite with audiences of all ages. Cole is the recipient of a Swing Journal Gold Disk award, and has won the NY Jazzmobile and Montreux Jazz Festival vocal competitions. She records for Motéma Music, NY. and Venus Records, Japan. Her eight recordings, which feature musical luminaries such as Fred Hersch, Eric Alexander, Matt Wilson, Harry Pickens, Don Braden and Pat LaBarbara, have received high praise in the jazz press and are spun on radio world-wide. In addition to her many performances at top jazz venues like Dizzy's Club at Jazz at Lincoln Center, The Oak Room, Blues Alley, and Billboard Live, she's also performed at the Kennedy Center and been a featured soloist at Avery Fisher Hall with the NY Philharmonic Brass. Alexis studied voice and piano at the University of Miami and William Paterson University, and holds a Masters of Music from Queens College. She also trained in Indian Classical singing at the Jazz India Vocal Institute in Mumbai.

I Carry Your Heart: Alexis Cole Sings Pepper Adams

Download on iTunes

Buy on Amazon




February 16, 2018

The new album from jazz innovator David Murray and acclaimed actor/poet Saul [ More ]

February 7, 2018

The New York Times included the new track “Cycles and Seasons” from [ More ]

The French newspaper Libération published a full page article on the new album [ More ]

ALL NEWS FOR: David Murray
ALL NEWS FOR: Uncategorized