Karrin Allyson
Many A New Day: Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein


September 18, 2015


1. Oh, What A Beautiful Morning
2. Many A New Day
3. Happy Talk
4. I Cain't Say No
5. I Have Dreamed
6. Out Of My Dreams
7. Bali H'ai
8. When I Think Of Tom/Hello Young Lovers
9. We Kiss In A Shadow
10. You've Got To Be Carefully Taught
11. Something Wonderful
12. Surrey With A Fringe On Top
13. Something Good
14. Edelweiss
15. This Nearly Was Mine (iTunes bonus track)


Four-time ‘Best Vocal Jazz Album ‘Grammy nominee Karrin Allyson's ‘Many A New Day (Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein)’ is a 14-song collection featuring Allyson’s romantic, sly and swinging take on songs that have become part of our cultural fabric, from ‘Oh, What a Beautiful Morning’ to ‘Happy Talk’ to ‘I Cain’t Say No’ and numerous others. The collection, which marks the singer’s debut on the Motéma label, features the distinctive pairing of Kenny Barron on piano and John Patitucci on bass (only the second time the two have recorded together). Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein’s legendary musical partnership is among the greatest of the 20th century, resulting in such seminal Broadway productions as The King and I, South Pacific, Sound of Music, Oklahoma and Carousel. With her distinctive vocals, Allyson takes an array of these beloved songs on an elegant, intimate and joyful ride. Her arrangements, impeccably performed by Barron and Patitucci, manage to infuse these musical theater gems with a spare, sophisticated and intimate vibe that recalls the wee-hours in a late night Paris jazz club.

Many A New Day: Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein

Download on iTunes

Buy on Amazon




December 7, 2015

We are thrilled to announce that 3 Motema artists have been nominated [ More ]

November 30, 2015

As part of the Winter’s Eve festivities in Lincoln Square, Karrin Allyson [ More ]

October 7, 2015

The Associated Press published a review of the new release, Many A New [ More ]

ALL NEWS FOR: Karrin Allyson