Playing For Change
Listen To The Music


April 20, 2018


1) "Listen to the Music" Featuring The Doobie Brothers, Ellis Hall
2) "Everlasting Arms" Featuring Luke Winslow-King, Vasti Jackson, Dr. John
3) "All Along the Watchtower" Featuring John Cruz, Warren Haynes, Cyril & Ivan Neville
4) "Natural Mystic - Just a little Bit" Featuring Paula Fuga, Afro Fiesta, Jack Johnson
5) "Skin Deep" Featuring Buddy Guy
6) "Chan Chan" Featuring Teté Garcia Catulra, Pancho Amat, Mamadou Diabaté
7) "Africa Mokili Mobimba" Featuring The Preservation Hall Jazz Band, TP OK Jazz Band
8) "Ahoulaguine Akaline" Featuring Bombino, Lee Oskar
9) "Rasta Children" Paulo Da Luz, Blue King Brown
10) "Congo to Mississippi" Afro Fiesta, Grandpa Elliott, Vasti Jackson
11) "Bring it on Home to Me" Rodger Ridley, Alice Tan Ridley, Grandpa Elliott
12) "Ripple" Featuring Jimmy Buffett, David Crosby, David Hidalgo


Listen to the Music is the fourth star-studded ‘Songs Around the World’ album and video series from the world-renowned Playing for Change organization. It features audio recordings of hit rock and world-beat songs, along with a compelling series of performance videos in which PFC's unique recording process is documented to great effect. Each song is multi-track recorded and videotaped in multiple picturesque locations around the world by visionary producer and philanthropist Mark Johnson. The full 12 song project features more than 200 Artists an was recorded in 25 different countries.

Featured Stars: The Doobie Brothers / Ellis Hall /Jack Johnson/ Dr. John / Warren Haynes / Cyril and Ivan Neville / John Cruz / Preservation Hall Jazz Band (New Orleans) / TP OK Jazz Band from Congo (Kinshasa) / John Densmore / Bombino / Buddy Guy / Waddy Wachtel / Roots Gospel Voices of Mississippi /James Gadson / Reggie McBride / Karl Denson / Roberto Carcasses / Mamadou Diabate / Lee Oskar / Anders Osborne / Pancho Amat




February 16, 2018

The new album from jazz innovator David Murray and acclaimed actor/poet Saul [ More ]

February 7, 2018

The New York Times included the new track “Cycles and Seasons” from [ More ]

The French newspaper Libération published a full page article on the new album [ More ]

ALL NEWS FOR: David Murray
ALL NEWS FOR: Uncategorized